4RD3N

RETURN

ルちゃん | R | 10 Sep 21

Nameless

Hello everyone, R here.

Today we'll be visiting the forest. It's been about eight years or so since I've last been here. I'll write as I go along.

It's a beautiful place. There are some rules here; if we're lucky, we can adopt various creatures we find on our journey. Well, it says to link back to the website if we do. Unfortunately, the link now goes to a phishing website. So instead, I'll say that all credit for artwork goes to Adlana and we'll go forward with that. Hopefully that's suitable.

Go left, toward the sound of running water

What a beautiful brook.

Cross the brook and see what is on the other side

I think I'll keep following it. Staying by the water puts me at ease.

Follow the brook downstream

Continue following the brook

The brook became a river. There's a waterfall, but I'll keep following the river.

Continue following the river

Oh, a lake. It's pretty. I think I'll go for a swim. I'll start writing again after I'm done.

I'm back. I had, uhm. . . quite the experience. I saw something shiny underwater, so I kept going down to get it, but got trapped beneath a rock. This lovely creature saved me and would love to live with me here on 4RD3N. Isn't that great?

Nessie

What should we call them? Sarah? They look like a Sarah to me. Happy to have you here, Sarah.

Anyways, I swam North as far as I could. It was tiring, so I could've taken a nap, but I don't feel particularly safe here.

Look around

Walk right

I wandered for a while until I found a bottle on the shore. Inside, it says the Forest: alynil. Not sure what that means, but I'll keep it recorded here.

After some more walking, it seems I've found a dock.

Explore the dock

I found an animal trapped in a net. Look, what a lovely little friend. They want to stay with me, too.

Nessie

Their pattern sort of reminds me of coral. So I'll call them Coral.

Keep walking

There's a cliff now.

Try to climb the cliff

Oops. I tripped and fell into the sea, but I was saved yet again by another aquatic friend. This time, they're a seahorse. Isn't that neat?

Nessie

I'll call them Beryl.

You see a clearing nearby

There's a big tree here, and a gryphon asks if I'm ready to answer the Questions of Wisdom. Well, no, I don't think so.

You are not ready

And. . . it looks like we're back at the beginning. I think that's enough for now. Maybe we'll try a different direction next time.

So long.