4RD3N

RETURN

ざくん | Z | 17 Sep 21

Childhood

I couldn't sleep last night. Oh well.

I want to make childhood me happy. He wanted to make all sorts of games; like a sidescrolling game where you play as an octopus. In kindergarten, me and the other kids formed a little octopus club. I told them I could make an octopus video game for them. I couldn't. I could make it now, but it doesn't sound very interesting. And I'm not part of an octopus club anymore.

He wanted to make a website like Neopets. Well, he played lots of similar games online. So not Neopets in particular, but that's the one the most people know. He'd draw webpages on paper for a made-up website, and draw lots of pets, and maps of the area. I could do that now. Maybe I will some day. I want to make a fullstack website for my portfolio. Childhood me would be shocked by how much power I have now to do these things; I'm only held back by energy.