4RD3N

RETURN

なちゃん | N | 23 Sep 21

Cicada

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni

This post doesn't mean anything.

Today was fun. There was a lot I wanted to do, and most of it I did; and then some things happened beyond that.

New rule: Don't name a post until it's been written.

I want to get back into the flow of working--but I need to rest my body. Will I go again, on another hike? Maybe I shouldn't. The pain from yesterday returned, it likes the night.

302.84, "There is no universally accepted cause or theory. . ." Actually, I've looked this up before. Why do I keep doing that? It doesn't need to be explained beyond biological impulse.

In my case, it isn't a disorder. The non-disorder version is accepted as not overly unusual, and not unhealthy, but I thought of a man who couldn't understand it. He claimed that one with this couldn't truly love; and I don't agree with him, but he highlighted the absurdity of it all.

There's a dichotomy between a desire to protect and a desire to destroy.